epic, Epic, EPIC!

I spend the last 24 hours Gaming.

Last night I was at a LAN party at my friend’s. (This will be detailed with pictures in another post.) From 19:00 to 3:00 was GAMING and nothing else. Red Alert 3, StarCraft II, Halo, Call of Duty, WarCraft 3…it was freakin’ awesome.

I didn’t slept a lot. Plus today my friend called me so I went at his house.

We decided to fire up the old console that was on the shelf. It hasn’t been used for ages.

Seconds later the classis Xbox logo appeared on the TV Screen. Followed by “Bungie” and “Microsoft Game Studios”

Finally, the Halo 2 menu appeared. I never forgot how amazing it was, the backgroud, the amazing music. So much nostalgia!

We started a co-op campaign- I never play on console and playing with an Xbox controller was…troubling. The first minutes were…let’s say instructives.

And then it started. A door opened in front of us. This epic track started playing and I had chills all over my body.

The sector was infected by flood and sentinels (is that right?) were patrolling all over the place. They started firing – blue lasers filled the room. We ran and fired all our bullets – it was super freakin’ epic.

 

We made our way through all the mission. And from my point of view. It’s one of the best games ever. But that’s my point of view.

Leave a Reply

